Microsoft Teams Tips – Sharing Content

When sharing content in Teams meetings, you control what others can see. You can decide whether you need to show your entire desktop, or just a specific window. If someone is sharing their desktop or an application, you can request the presenter to give you control.  You can decide to share your desktop, a window, a previously opened PowerPoint in Teams, a browser page or a whiteboard session.

To share your screen in a meeting, select  Share  in your meeting controls. Then, choose to present your entire desktop, a window, a PowerPoint file, or a whiteboard.

 

Share your… If you want to… Great when…
Desktop Show your entire screen, including notifications and other desktop activity You need to seamlessly share multiple windows
Window Show just one window, and no notifications or other desktop activity You only need to show one thing and want to keep the rest of your screen to yourself
PowerPoint Present a PowerPoint file others can interact with You need to share a presentation and want others to be able to move through it at their own pace
Whiteboard Collaborate with others in real time You want to sketch with others and have your notes attached to the meeting

When you’re done sharing, go to your meeting controls and select Stop sharing.

Feel Free to Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.